Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School

Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School images

Dates for your Diary

Diary Dates 2017-2018

 

 

SCHOOL REOPENS ON MONDAY 16th APRIL

16th – 23rd April

Y5 Bikeability

Thursday 19th April

Reception to take part in Forest Schools Day

Thursday 19th April – all day

Tennis Competition – selected children

Monday 23rd April – 7:30pm

FOBs meeting

Tuesday 24th April

Santander Discovery Day (Eco Council and staff from Santander to develop pond and garden areas)

Tuesday 24th April

Y5 - Santander Money Workshops

Tuesday 24th April

Selected Y1 children to take part in Art Visit and Workshop

Tuesday 24th April – 6pm & 7:15pm

Governors Committee Meetings

Friday 27th April, 6pm to 9pm

FOBs Quiz Night

Tuesday 1st May – 6pm

Governors Committee Meetings

Friday 4th May – all day

Tag Rugby Competition – selected Y5 children

MONDAY 7TH MAY – SCHOOL CLOSED (BANK HOLIDAY)

Tuesday 8th May

Selected children to take part in Art Visit and Workshop

Wednesday 9th May – all day

Y1 visit to Oakwell Hall

Week Beginning 14th May

Christian Aid Week

Week Beginning 14th May

Y6 SATs Week

Wednesday 16th May – all day

Y4 Visit to Tropical World, Sheffield

Thursday 17th May – all day

Groups of Nursery children to visit Farm Shop

Friday 18th May - am

Selected Y6 children to attend an Art/British Valves workshop

Friday 18th May

Y2 SATs tests

Friday 18th May - lunchtime

Royal Wedding Themed Lunch

Week beginning 21st May

Y2 SATs tests

Week beginning 21st May

Y3, Y4, Y5 assessment week

Monday 21st May – all day

Cricket Competition – selected children

Tuesday 22nd May

Selected children to take part in Art Visit and Workshop

Tuesday 22nd May - pm

Nursery Parents Evening

Wednesday 23rd May - pm

Tri-Golf Competition – selected Y5 & Y6 children

Thursday 24th May - pm

Nursery Parents Evening

SCHOOL CLOSES ON FRIDAY 25TH MAY AND REOPENS ON MONDAY 4TH JUNE

Tuesday 5th June – 7pm

Full Governors Meeting

Wednesday 6th June

FOBs Father’s Day Shop

Thursday 7th June

Primary Parliament Meeting  - selected Y5 children

Friday 8th June -am

BBG staff to visit and meet Y6

Friday 8th June –all day

High 5 Netball Competition – selected children

Week Beginning 11th June

Year 1 Phonics Screening week

Monday 11th June – 7:30pm

FOBs meeting in KS2 building (Station Lane)

Tuesday 12th June

Selected children to take part in Art Visit and Workshop

Wednesday 13th June - am

Y3 Visit to Synagogue

Wednesday 13th June - pm

Y6 First Aid Workshop with Red Cross

Thursday 14th June –all day

Y2 Visit to Eureka

Friday 15th June –all day

Selected children to take part in West Yorkshire School Games Competition

Monday 18th June –all day

Y6 Moving On Journey wih Hand to Mouth Ministries

Tuesday 19th and Wednesday 20th June - am

Y3 Pedestrian Training

Wednesday 20th June – 7pm

New Reception Parents Meeting

Tuesday 26th June –all day

Reception visit to West Yorkshire Wildlife Park

Wednesday 27th June -pm

Primary Parliament Sports Spectacular – selected KS2 children

Thursday 28th June –all day

Y2 to Y6 Creative Writing Day (linked to National Poetry Day)

Thursday 28th June –all day and evening

Choir to attend Kirklees Music Festival

Friday 29th June – all day

Y1 Visit to Scarborough

Sunday 1st July – 1pm to 3pm

FOBS Summer Fayre

Tuesday 3rd & Wednesday 4th July

Whitcliffe Mount and BBG transition days for Y6

Tuesday 3rd July –all day

Moving Up Day in School (children to spend the day with their new teacher)

Wednesday 4th July - all day

Hydra Visit to Danelaw Centre, York

Thursday 5th July

Sports Day – more details nearer the event

Thursday 5th July –pm and evening

Stronger Together Partnership Schools, Arts Festival – selected children

Friday 6th July- all day

Callisto Visit to Danelaw Centre, York

Friday 6th July- all day

Y6 Visit to Hunsworth Wartime Experience

Week Beginning 9th July 2:45pm

Monday 9th 2:45pm

Tuesday 10th 2:45pm

Wednesday 11th 2:45pm

New Parents meetings (come and meet your child’s new teacher)

Year 1 / Year 6

Year 2 / Year 4

Year 3/ Year 5

Tuesday 10th July – 7pm

Governors Committee Meeting

Wednesday 11th July – 9:30am & 1:30pm

Y6 Production Dress Rehearsal (school to watch)

Wednesday11th July 1:30pm to 2:45pm

New Reception children’s teddy bears picnic

Thursday 12th July – 1:30pm & 6:30pm

Y6 Production

Friday 13th July

School reports to be sent home

Monday 16th July – all day

Y3 trip to Go Ape, Dalby Forest

Wednesday 18th July

Y6 treat (TBC)

Thursday 19th July

End of Year Service at St Pauls

9:15 am – Rec, Y1, Y2

10:15am – Y3, Y4, Y5

11:15am – Y6

Thursday 19th July pm

Birkenshaw’s Got Talent Final in school (pupils to watch)

Please note that other dates and events could be added. These will be shared with parents as soon as possible.