Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School

Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School

Diary Dates Summer 2 Term 2022

Please find a below a list of all our diary dates for this half term.

Further details about events will be shared via Parentmail and/or letters nearer each event.

 Please check our website for a weekly update.

 

SCHOOL ON MONDAY 6th JUNE

Week beginning Monday 6th June

Year 1 phonics screening week

Year 2 phonics screening week (selected children)

Week beginning Monday 13th June and 20th June

Assessment weeks for Year 3, Year 4, Year 5

Week beginning Monday 6th June to Friday 17th June

Y4 Multiplication Check period (see letter for further information)

Tuesday 7th June - am

Triton class to visit Gurdwara

Tuesday 7th June – 6pm

Governing Body Standards and Effectiveness Committee Meeting

Wednesday 8th June - am

Europa class to visit the Gurdwara

Monday 13th June

Launch of Birkenshaw Primary Summer Challenge 2022 (FOBS)

Monday 13th June

Year 3 (Jupiter) Pedestrian Training

Monday 13th June – 2:45pm

Girls Football competition (selected children only)

Tuesday 14th June

Year 3 (Saturn) Pedestrian Training

Tuesday 14th June and Wednesday 15th June

Father’s Day gifts delivered to classes

Tuesday 14th June – morning and evening

Kirklees Music Festival at Huddersfield Town Hall (selected children)

Wednesday 15th June – all day

Year 1 and Year 2 school trip to Yorkshire Wildlife Park

Thursday 16th June – all day

Volunteers from Santander in school starting the development of Jasper’s Wellbeing Garden

Thursday 16th June – 1:15pm

Transition workshop for Year 6

Monday 20th June – 2pm

Girls Football competition (selected children only)

Monday 27th June

Y6 First Aid Training Course

Monday 27th June - pm

Year 5 to take part in Harry Potter Potions event

Tuesday 28th June – 7pm

Full Governing Body Meeting

Wednesday 29th June – 7pm

New Reception Parents Meeting (for parents of children who are starting in Reception in September 2022)

Monday 4th July – all day

Callisto Class (Y5) on school trip to Danelaw Centre for Living History

Monday 4th July - am

Transition Workshop for Year 6 (delivered by Northorpe Hall)

Tuesday 5th July – all day

Transition Day – children to move to their new class to meet their new teacher

Wednesday 6th July – all day

Additional Transition day for children in Year 6 who are moving to BBG

Wednesday 6th July – all day

Reception School Trip to Oakwell Hall

Thursday 7th July – all day

Conrad Burdekin (our Patron of Reading) to work with the children in Reception all day

Thursday 7th July – 9:30am & 1:15pm

Stay and Play Visit for children coming into Nursery in September

Friday 8th July

Year Three school trip to Go Ape

Monday 11th July – all day

Hydra Class (Y5) on school trip to Danelaw Centre for Living History

Tuesday 12th July – all day

Year Four school trip to Yorkshire Butterfly House, Sheffield

Tuesday 12th July – pm

Yvonne Froud (Zephania Trust) delivering a transition workshop with Year 6

Tuesday 12th July – 6pm

Governing Body – Standards and Effectiveness Team Meeting

Wednesday 13th July

End of Birkenshaw Primary Summer Challenge 2022 (FOBS)

Wednesday 13th July - 10am and 1:30pm

Teddy bears picnic for children who are joining Reception in September

Thursday 14th July

9:00am

9:15am

1:15pm

1:15pm

Sports Day

Nursery

Key Stage 2

Keys Stage 1

Reception

Friday 15th July

Children to bring in donations for the BVA summer fair

Friday 15th July

Year 6 leavers activities and event - during the day and evening (letter with further details to be sent nearer the time)

Friday 15th July

School Reports to be sent home

Monday 18th July – 2:45pm

New Parents Meetings – Year 5 and Year 6 (meet your child’s new teacher and see their classroom)

Tuesday 19th July – 9:30am

Nursery children to go to Tumbles playgym

Tuesday 19th July – 2:45pm

New Parents Meetings – Year 3 and Year 4 (meet your child’s new teacher and see their classroom)

Tuesday 19th July – 7pm

Year 6 leavers celebration (letter with further details to be sent nearer the time)

Wednesday 20th July  - 2:45pm

New Parents Meetings – Year 1 and Year 2 (meet your child’s new teacher and see their classroom)

Wednesday 20th July

 

9:30am - Rec, Y1 & Y2 End of Year Service at St Paul’s Church

10:45am - Y3, Y4, Y5 End of Year Service at St Paul’s Church

Thursday 21st July – 1:30pm

Year 6 End of Year Service at St Paul’s Church

Friday 22nd July 1:15pm

End of Year Assembly in school

SCHOOL CLOSES FOR HOLIDAYS ON FRIDAY 22nd JULY AT 3:15PM

(MONDAY 25th and Tuesday 26th INSET DAYS)

AND REOPENS ON TUESDAY 6th SEPTEMBER (MONDAY 5th SEPT INSET DAY)

 

We could also add other events and activities to the diary throughout the term.