Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School

Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School images

Dates for your Diary

 

SCHOOL REOPENS ON MONDAY 7thJANUARY 2019

Monday 7th January

School reopens

Week Beginning Monday 14th January

After School Clubs begin

Monday 14th January 5:30pm

Governors – Standards and Effectiveness Committee

Tuesday 15th  January  - 6:00pm & 7:15pm

Governors committee meetings

6:00pm – Children, Families and Community

7:15pm – Resources

Friday 18th January

World Religions Day (activities in school)

Monday 21st  January – all day

Year 6 taking part in Mayan Workshop

Monday 21st  January –6:30pm

Robinwood Meeting for current Year 5 parents (KS2 hall)

Tuesday 22nd January – all day

Conrad Burdekin to visit school (Patron of Reading)

Tuesday 22nd January – 11am

School Council to visit the Mayor’s Chambers and meet the Mayor

Wednesday 23rd January -pm

Cross Country finals (selected children only)

Wednesday 23rd January- 2pm to 8pm

Year 6 Parents Evening

Friday 25th January – all day

2 Y6 children to visit Bett Show with Mr Holt and Mrs Mercer

Monday 28th January –pm

Y2 to take part in Street Feet workshop

Monday 28th January – 7:30pm

FOBs meeting in Golden Fleece (all parents / carers are welcome to attend)

Tuesday 5th February

Safer Internet Day

Tuesday 5th February – 8:45am to 10am

Reception Parents Activity morning (Chinese New Year)

Thursday 7th February – pm

Y2 to visit St Paul’s Church

Monday 11th February – all day

Choir to take part in Young Voices festival in Manchester

Thursday 14th February - pm

Badminton Festival at Tong (selected children only)

Friday 15th February

Finish school for holidays

SCHOOL CLOSES FOR HOLIDAYS ON FRIDAY 15th FEBRUARY AND REOPENS ON MONDAY 25th FEBRUARY

Monday 25th Feb to 10th March

Fairtrade fortnight (further details nearer the time)

Monday 25th February – all day

Winter Games (selected children only)

Wednesday 27th February - pm

Orienteering event at Tong High School (selected children only)

Thursday 7th March

World Book Day (more information to follow)

Tuesday 12th March – 7pm

Governing Body Meeting

Thursday 14th March - pm

Primary Parliament Meeting

Monday 25th March

End of term data to be handed in

Monday 1st April

End of term data to be sent home to parents

Week beginning 1st April

Book Fair after school (KS1 building)

Tuesday 2nd April – 4pm to 6:30pm

Y5 Ballroom Dancing Final

Thursday 4th April – 2pm to 8pm

Parents Evening (Rec to Year 5)

Friday 5th April – 8:30am to 10am

Nursery parents fun morning (theme Easter)

Week beginning 8th April

Easter Themed Week (see letter for further details)

Monday 8th April – 2pm to 3:15pm

Reception Parents Activity afternoon (Easter)

Wednesday 10th April - 9:15am & 10:30am

Easter Service at Church

Rec, Y1, Y2 – 9:15am

Y3, Y4, Y5 – 10:30am

Thursday 11th April – 1:30pm

End of term assembly in KS2 hall

Friday 12th April

INSET day (school closed)

SCHOOL CLOSES FOR HOLIDAYS ON THURSDAY 11th APRIL AND REOPENS ON MONDAY 29th APRIL

 

 

 

 

 

This page is awaiting content