Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School

Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School

Term dates 2024-2025

AUTUMN TERM 2024

First Day

Half Term Holidays

Last Day

Wednesday 4th September

*Staff training days on Monday 2nd September and Tuesday 3rd September

Friday 25th October to

Friday 1st November

inclusive

 

*Staff training day on            Friday 25th October

 

Friday 20th December

 

SPRING TERM 2025

First Day

Half Term Holidays

Last Day

Monday 6th January

 

Monday 17th February to

Friday 21st February

 

 

Friday 4th April

 

 

SUMMER TERM 2025

First Day

Half Term Holidays

Last Day

Tuesday 22nd April

 

*Bank holiday Monday 21st April

 

Monday 26th May to

Friday 30th May

Inclusive

 

 

 

Friday 18th July

 

*Staff training day on  Monday 21st and Tuesday 22nd July

 

 

 Please note we are also closed on:  Monday 5th May for May Day Bank Holiday

Y6 SATS week is week beginning 12th May 2025.

Assessments for Y2, Y3, Y4, Y5 will take place week beginning 9th & 16th June 2025.

Year 1 phonics screening will take place week beginning 9th June 2025.

Year 4 Multiplication test will take place week beginning 9th June 2025.